Bolton Council

Appointment of Members to Panels – 2021/2022

D(i). Appointment of Members to Panels

Membership of Working Parties/Panels/Policy Development Groups 2021/2022

Note 1: Reference to Executive Cabinet Member refers to the relevant

subject area.

Note 2: In the event of any member being unable to be present at any

meeting of the under mentioned provision can be made, in

accordance with Standing Order 35, for a substitute member to be

appointed.

ACIS (Achievement, Cohesion and Integration Services)

(6) (2 Con:2 Lab:1 Lib Dem: 1 F+K)

Conservative Councillor Dean

Councillor Muslim

Labour Councillor Khurram

Councillor Ibrahim

Liberal Democrats Councillor Hayes

Farnworth and Kearsley First Councillor Pattison

Adoption Panel

(1 Con) Councillor Galloway

Appointments Panel

(6) (2 Con:2 Lab:1 Lib Dem:1 F+K)

Conservative Councillor Greenhalgh (Ch.)

Councillor Cox

Labour Councillor Zaman

Councillor Peel

Liberal Democrats Councillor Hayes

Farnworth and Kearsley First Councillor Sanders

Central Safety, Health and Welfare Joint Consultative Committee

(6) (2 Con:2 Lab:1 Lib Dem: 1 F+K)

Conservative Councillor Morgan (Ch.)

Councillor Eckersley-Fallon

Labour Councillor Donaghy

Councillor Iqbal

Liberal Democrats Councillor Hayes

Farnworth and Kearsley First Councillor Pattison

Charitable Land Panel

(6) (2 Con:2 Lab:1 Lib Dem: 1 F+K)

Conservative Councillor Warren

Councillor Finney

Labour Councillor Silvester

Councillor Sherrington

Liberal Democrats Councillor Hayes

Farnworth and Kearsley First Councillor Weatherby

Chief Officers Joint Consultative Committee

(6) (2 Con:2 Lab:1 Lib Dem:1 F+K)

Conservative Councillor Cox

Councillor Greenhalgh (Ch)

Labour Councillor Peel

Councillor Zaman

Liberal Democrats Councillor Hayes

Farnworth and Kearsley First Councillor Sanders

Constitutional Panel

(6) (2 Con: 2 Lab: 1 Lib Dem: 1 F and K)

Conservative Councillor Greenhalgh (Ch.)

Councillor Cox

Labour Councillor Peel

Councillor Zaman

Liberal Democrats Councillor Hayes

Farnworth and Kearsley First Councillor Pattison

Education Assistance Panel

(6) (2 Con: 2 Lab: 1 Lib Dem: 1 F and K)

Conservative Councillor Galloway

Councillor Connor

Labour Councillor Donaghy

Councillor Jiva

Liberal Democrats Councillor McGeown

Farnworth and Kearsley First Councillor Pattison

Employment Opportunities Working Party

(6) (2 Con: 2 Lab: 1 Lib Dem: 1 F+K)

Conservative Councillor Cox (Ch)

Councillor Hartigan

Labour Councillor McKeon

Councillor Zaman

Liberal Democrats Councillor Hayes

Farnworth and Kearsley First Councillor Pattison

Fostering Panel

(1 Con) Councillor Galloway

Personnel Appeals Panel Membership

Pool

(18) (6 Con: 5 Lab: 2 Lib Dem: 2 F+K: 1 HBFI: 1 Crompton Independent: 1 The

Bolton Independent Group)

Conservative Councillor Dean

Councillor Mrs. Fairclough

Councillor Connor Councillor Haslam Councillor Galloway Councillor Rimmer

Labour Councillor Donaghy

Councillor Ibrahim Councillor Zaman Councillor Iqbal Councillor McKeon

Liberal Democrats Councillor Hayes

Councillor McGeown

Farnworth and Kearsley First Councillor Pattison

Councillor Flitcroft

Horwich and Blackrod First Independents Councillor Wright

The Bolton Independent Group Councillor Fletcher

Crompton Independents Cllr Ismail

4 Policy Development Groups

(15) (5 Con: 5 Lab: 1 Lib Dem: 1 F&KF: 1

HBFI: 1 Crompton Independents: 1 The

Bolton Independent Group)

Membership is to be determined by each group leader for the relevant PDG

in accordance with the terms of reference for these groups.

School Governor Appointments Panel

(6) (2 Con: 2 Lab: 1 Lib Dem: 1 F+K)

Conservative Councillor Dean (V. Ch)

Councillor Galloway (Ch.)

Labour Councillor Iqbal

Councillor Donaghy

Liberal Democrats Councillor McGeown

Farnworth and Kearsley First Councillor Flitcroft

Single Local Joint Consultative Committee

(6) (2 Con: 2 Lab: 1 Lib Dem: 1 F+K)

Councilor Morgan (Ch.) Councillor Greenhalgh Conservative

Councillor McKeon Labour

Councillor Challender

Councillor Hayes **Liberal Democrats**

Farnworth and Kearsley First **Councillor Sanders**