Bolton Council

Appointment of Members to Panels – 2021/2022

D(i). Appointment of Members to Panels

Membership of Working Parties/Panels/Policy Development Groups 2021/2022

Note 1: Reference to Executive Cabinet Member refers to the relevant

subject area.

Note 2: In the event of any member being unable to be present at any

meeting of the under mentioned provision can be made, in

accordance with Standing Order 35, for a substitute member to be

appointed.

ACIS (Achievement, Cohesion and Integration Services)

(6) (2 Con:2 Lab:1 Lib Dem: 1 F+K)

Conservative Councillor Dean

Councillor Muslim

Labour Councillor Khurram

Councillor Ibrahim

Liberal Democrats Councillor Hayes

Farnworth and Kearsley First Councillor Sanders

Adoption Panel

(1 Con) Councillor Galloway

Appointments Panel

(10) (4 Con: 3 Lab:1 Lib Dem:1 F+K: 1

One Kearsley)

Conservative Councillor Cox (Ch.)

Councillor Mrs Fairclough

Councillor Morgan Councillor Muslim

Labour Councillor Zaman

Councillor Peel Councillor Haworth

Liberal Democrats Councillor Hayes

Farnworth and Kearsley First Councillor Sanders

One Kearsley Councillor Heslop

Central Safety, Health and Welfare Joint Consultative Committee

(6) (2 Con:2 Lab:1 Lib Dem: 1 F+K)

Conservative Councillor Morgan (Ch.)

Councillor Eckersley-Fallon

Labour Councillor Donaghy

Councillor Iqbal

Liberal Democrats Councillor Hayes

Farnworth and Kearsley First Councillor Sanders

Charitable Land Panel

(6) (2 Con: 2 Lab:1 Lib Dem: 1 F+K:)

Conservative Councillor Warren

Councillor Finney

Labour Councillor Silvester

Councillor Sherrington

Liberal Democrats Councillor Hayes

Farnworth and Kearsley First Councillor Weatherby

Chief Officers Joint Consultative Committee

(6) (2 Con:2 Lab:1 Lib Dem:1 F+K)

Conservative Councillor Cox (Ch)

Councillor Mrs. Fairclough

Labour Councillor Peel

Councillor Zaman

Liberal Democrats Councillor Hayes

Farnworth and Kearsley First Councillor Sanders

Constitutional Panel

(10) (4 Con: 3 Lab: 1 Lib Dem: 1 F and K:

1 Bolton for Change)

Conservative Councillor Cox (Ch.)

Councillor Mrs. Fairclough

Councillor Galloway
Councillor Morgan

Labour Councillor Peel

Councillor Zaman
Councillor Sherrington

Liberal Democrats Councillor Hayes

Farnworth and Kearsley First Councillor Sanders

Bolton for Change Councillor Pattison

Education Assistance Panel

(10) (4 Con: 2 Lab: 1 Lib Dem: 1 F and K:1 Independent:1 One Kearsley)

Conservative Councillor Galloway

Councillor Connor Councillor Radcliffe Councillor Rimmer

Labour Councillor Donaghy

Councillor Jiva

Councillor McGeown

Liberal Democrats

Farnworth and Kearsley First Councillor Sanders

Independent Councillor Abdullah

One Kearsley Councillor Heslop

Employment Opportunities Working Party

(6) (2 Con: 2 Lab: 1 Lib Dem: 1 F+K)

Conservative Councillor Cox (Ch)

Councillor Hartigan

Labour Councillor McKeon

Councillor Zaman

Liberal Democrats Councillor Hayes

Farnworth and Kearsley First Councillor Sanders

Fostering Panel

(1 Con) Councillor Galloway

Personnel Appeals Panel Membership Pool

(18) (6 Con: 5 Lab: 2 Lib Dem: 1 F+K: 1 HBFI: 1 Crompton Independent: 1 The

Bolton Independent Group)

Conservative Councillor Dean

Councillor Mrs. Fairclough

Councillor Connor Councillor Haslam Councillor Galloway Councillor Rimmer

Labour Councillor Donaghy

Councillor Ibrahim Councillor Zaman Councillor Iqbal Councillor McKeon

Liberal Democrats Councillor Hayes

Councillor McGeown

Farnworth and Kearsley First Councillor Flitcroft

Horwich and Blackrod First Independents Councillor Wright

The Bolton Independent Group Councillor Fletcher

Crompton Independents Councillor Ismail

4 Policy Development Groups

(16) (6 Con: 5 Lab: 1 Lib Dem: 1 F&KF: 1 HBFI: 1 Crompton Independents: 1 The

Bolton Independent Group)

Membership is to be determined by each group leader for the relevant PDG in accordance with the terms of

reference for these groups.

School Governor Appointments Panel

(10) (4 Con: 2 Lab: 1 Lib Dem: 1 F+K: 1

One Kearsley: 1 Independent)

Conservative Councillor Dean (V. Ch)

Councillor Galloway (Ch.)

Councillor Cowen Councillor Walsh

Labour Councillor Iqbal

Councillor Donaghy

Liberal Democrats Councillor McGeown

Farnworth and Kearsley First Councillor Flitcroft

One Kearsley Councillor Heslop

Independent Councillor Abdullah

Single Local Joint Consultative Committee

(6) (2 Con: 2 Lab: 1 Lib Dem: 1 F+K)

Councilor Morgan (Ch.) Councillor Cox Conservative

Labour Councillor McKeon

Councillor Donaghy

Liberal Democrats Councillor Hayes

Councillor Sanders Farnworth and Kearsley First