Bolton Council

Appointment of Members to Panels – 2014/2015

D(i). Appointment of Members to Panels

Membership of Working Parties/Panels 2014/2015

- Note 1: Reference to Executive Cabinet Member refers to the relevant subject area.
- Note 2: In the event of any member being unable to be present at any meeting of the under mentioned provision can be made, in accordance with Standing Order 35, for a substitute member to be appointed.

School Governor Appointments Panel

(7) (5;2)	
Labour	Councillor Murray
	Councillor Morris
	Councillor Sherrington (V-CH)
	Councillor Mrs. Thomas (CH)
	Councillor Peel
Conservative	Councillor Ashcroft
	Councillor Fairclough
	-

Bolton PRU Management Committee

Councillor Watters
Councillor McKeon

ACIS (Achievement, cohesion and integration services)

(3) (2:1) Labour

Councillor Thomas Councillor Bashir Ismail

Councillor Dean

Conservative

Appointments Panel

(7) (5;2) Labour

Leader of the Council (CH) Deputy Leader of the Council Appropriate Cabinet Member Councillor Peel Councillor Adia Councillor Mrs. Fairclough Councillor Greenhalgh

Conservative

Central Safety, Health and Welfare Joint Consultative Committee

(7) (5:2) Labour

Councillor Ayub Councillor Kay (CH) Councillor Mistry Councillor Chadwick Councillor Francis Councillor Hall Councillor Allen

Conservative

Chief Officers Joint Consultative Committee

(7) (5:2) Labour

Councillor Morris (CH) Councillor Peel Councillor Mrs. Thomas (V-CH) Councillor D.Burrows Councillor Adia Councillor Mrs. Fairclough Councillor Greenhalgh

Conservative

Single Local Joint Consultative Committee

(7) (5:2) Labour

Conservative

Personnel Appeals Panel

(7) (5:2)

Labour

Conservative

Independent Remuneration Panel (3)

Councillor Peacock Councillor G. Harkin Councillor Morris Councillor Kay Councillor Adia (CH) Councillor Mrs. Fairclough Councillor Greenhalgh

Councillor Adia Councillor Cunliffe Councillor Kay Councillor Watters Councillor Peel Councillor Allen Councillor Mrs. Fairclough

Reverend Matt Thompson Steven Liversedge (Ch.) Joyce Redfearn

Education Assistance Panel (5) (4;1)	
Labour	Councillor Murray Councillor Sherrington Councillor S. Harkin Councillor J. Byrne
Conservative	Councillor Rushton
Constitutional Panel (7) (5;2)	
Labour	Councillor Morris (CH) Councillor Peacock(Deputy)
	Councillor Mrs. Thomas Councillor Cunliffe (Deputy)
	Councillor Peel Councillor Sherrington(Deputy)
	Councillor A. Ibrahim Councillor Kay (Deputy)
	Councillor Adia Councillor J. Byrne (Deputy)
Conservative	Councillor Greenhalgh Councillor Dean (Deputy)
	Councillor Mrs. Fairclough Councillor Haslam (Deputy)

Strategic Development Advisory Panel

(7) (5;2)

Labour

Conservative

Disability Partnership Board (5) (4;1)

Labour

Councillor Peel Councillor Darvesh (VCH) Councillor Morris (CH) Councillor Mrs. Thomas Councillor Zaman Councillor Greenhalgh Councillor Cox

Councillor D. Burrows Councillor L. Byrne

Councillor Cunliffe Councillor Peacock Councillor Wilkinson

Conservative

Older People's Partnership Board (5) (4;1)

Labour	Councillor Bashir Ismail (V-CH) Councillor Gillies Councillor Peacock (CH) Councillor Cunliffe
Conservative	Councillor Wilkinson
Adoption Panel (1)	Councillor L. Byrne

Fostering Panel (1)

Councillor C. Burrows

Employment Opportunities Working Party (5) (4;1) Labour

Conservative

Councillor J. Byrne Councillor G.Harkin (V-CH) Councillor Francis Councillor Lewis(CH) Councillor Dean